It shall be the purpose of this committee to monitor Cumberland County’s compliance with the Cumberland County Debt Management Policy established under TCA 9-21-151(b)(1) adopted by resolution 11-2011-1, dated November 21, 2011. The committee ensures that the annual debt report is submitted to the County Commission in January of each year. This committee recommends to the budget committee the annual budget for the Debt Service Fund. This committee is composed of nine (9) members, one from each civil district of the county. The members are nominated by the County Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Commission for a term of two years.

Debt Management Committee Members  
Sue York 1st District
Nancy Hyder 2nd District
Rebecca Stone 3rd District, Vice Chair
Charles Seiber 4th District
Terry Lowe 5th District, Chair
Wendell Wilson 6th District
Jerry Cooper 7th District
Jim Blalock 8th District
John Patterson 9th District
%d bloggers like this: