Election Commission

Welcome to the Election Commission

The mission of the Cumberland County Election is to serve the voters, candidates, and political parties in a friendly, knowledgeable, and professional manner; to provide information relating to the election process and to provide assistance when needed; to register each and every resident of Cumberland County who is legally qualified to vote; to oversee fair and honest elections and to certify the results of those elections in a timely manner.



The Cumberland County Election Commission will have a special called meeting at 4:00 PM on Tuesday July 15, 2014 at the Cumberland County Courthouse basement, located at 2 North Main Street, Crossville, TN 38555.  The purpose of said meeting is to inspect early voting machines.  Inspections of the election day machines will be on Friday, August 1, 2014, at 4:00PM at the Cumberland County Courthouse (basement).


Election Commission 

Linda Baehr-Caldwell, Chairman

Lisa Phillips-Secretary

Tim Claflin-Member

James Petty-Member

Robert Austin-Member



Suzanne Smith, Adminstrator of Elections


2 South Main St, Ste 105

Crossville, TN. 38555

Phone: 931-484-4919
Fax: 931-456-9409

Hours:8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Dot Hensley-Deputy


Patricia Jolley, Deputy





Application Form for Voter Registration



 2014 Primary Election